Town Notices

Tenders & Request for Proposals

2023 Salt Tender (429 KB)

Town Notices

HomeWarming Application - May 2022 (83 KB)

Program for Aspiring Entrepreneurs in Guysborough (95 KB)

Wind Supplier Session & Networking Event (277 KB)

 Does someone in your community need help with Employment Insurance (EI), Canada Pension Plan (CPP), Old Age Security (OAS), and more?  Are you or one of your community members a person with a disability or need extra support to get Service Canada benefits and services? 

Try our online service! Complete an e-Services form and a Service Canada employee will call you back within two business days.  Does someone in your community need a Social Insurance Number or confirmation of their SIN? Complete an online application, upload all required documents and receive your SIN by mail within 10 business days. Please see the info sheet below:

Service Canada Benefits Info (150 KB)

 We are currently looking for a new Town of Mulgrave representative to serve on the Superport Corporation Board. Please see below for background information on Superport, along with the nomination form:

Senior's Long Term Care Bulletin - August 2023 (282 KB)


The following message is being sent on behalf of the Department of Education and Early Childhood Development:

Nova Scotia is undergoing a historic transformation of early learning and child care. We’re building a publicly funded system that is affordable, inclusive, and high quality. We’ve made big strides, like reducing the cost of care, but we have a lot of work ahead. That’s why we want to hear from parents in your municipality/village!

Between October 3 and 24 the Department of Education and Early Childhood Development will be touring the province to host interactive community conversations about early learning and child care. You can learn more about the community conversations here: 

You're invited - Early Learning and Child Care Community Conversations (56 KB)

Guysborough - Public Consultation (482 KB)

Community Newsletter

Fall 2023 Newsletter (1.53 MB)